Florida Marijuana Minimum Mandatory Law

Florida Statute § 893.135  Marijuana Minimum Mandatory Sentences

The Florida Statutes on Cannabis and Marijuana provide harsh minimum mandatory sentences that kick-in at 25 pounds and 2000 plants. The stakes become higher when 10,000 pounds or 10,000 plants are alleged and proven by admissible evidence to a jury and/or sentencing judge in Florida State Courts.

Knowingly sells, purchases, manufactures, delivers, or brings into the state, or who is knowingly in actual or constructive possession of:
Mandatory Minimum Sentence
Quantity of Marijuana
25 - 2000 lbs. or 300-2000 plants
3 years, $25,000 fine

2000 - 10,000 or 2000 -10,000 plants

7 years, $50,000 fine

10,000+ lbs. or 10,000 plants
15 years, $200,000 fine