Marijuana

Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Marijuana Drug Crimes
Frequently Asked Questions FAQ
In Florida, Marijuana charges can be a disastrous charge to have on your record. A Board Certified Criminal Trial Lawyer in Hillsborough Tampa Florida , can be your attorney and defend you against drug charges.

Here are a Few Frequently Asked Questions FAQ

Can Drug Charges be Dropped?

There are three main ways to avoid a conviction. Win the case at trial, get the evidence suppressed, or have the case diverted into the Drug Court. Criminal Defense Attorney, Lawyer Casey Ebsary of Tampa helps with, Marijuana and other drug charges that can be dropped. Tampa Bay area marijuana / cannabis defense lawyer W. F. ''Casey'' Ebsary has experience and training as both a drug court Prosecutor and on the defense side helping people navigate treacherous waters when drug charges are at hand.

"drug charges result in suspension of Driver's License"

Florida State Marijuana Law Penalty Summary
Florida State Marijuana
Law Penalty Summary
Aside from the drug court, sometimes law enforcement fails to follow the requirements of the Fourth Amendment on Search and Seizure. Courts sometimes suppress evidence and marijuana seized without a valid Search Warrant.The case cannot be prosecuted if key evidence is tossed.

What are the Penalties - Florida State Marijuana Law Penalty Summary:

An ever-increasing number of drug charges result in suspension of Driver's License. Additionally the penalties are listed below. Any conviction can result driver's license suspension for 6 months to 2 years.

"sale or delivery occurring within 1,000 feet of a specified location is punishable by up to 15 years in prison"


Possession:

20 g or less Misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
More than 20 g Felony 5 years $5,000

Sale or Cultivation:

Delivery of 20 g or less Misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
25 lbs or less Felony 5 years $5,000
25 to 2,000 lbs (or 2,000 plants) Felony 3 years MinMan* $25,000
2,000 to 10,000 lbs (or 10,000 plants) Felony 7 years Min Man* $50,000
10,000 lbs (or 10,000 plants) or more Felony 15 years MinMan* $200,000
Within 1,000 feet of school or other Felony 15 years $10,000

* MinMan = Mandatory minimum sentence.

Other Penalties:

Paraphernalia possession misdemeanor 1 year $1,000
Any conviction causes driver's license suspension for 6 months to 2 years.

Any sale or delivery occurring within 1,000 feet of a specified location is punishable by up to 15 years in prison and a fine of $10,000.

What Are Charge Codes?

Charge Codes, Drug2102, Drug2103, Drug2300, Drug2500, Criminal Defense Attorney Lawyer Hillsborough Tampa FloridaLaw enforcement is using rather obscure codes to classify marijuana offenses when they are entered into the various report systems. For your convenience we have decoded a few common cannabis charges:

Drug2103 Possession Of Cannabis Less Than 20 Grams - First Degree Misdemeanor punishable by 12 months in county jail.

Drug2102 Possession Of Cannabis - Third Degree Felony Punishable by 5 years Florida State Prison

Drug2300 Possession Of Cannabis With Intent To Sell - Third Degree Felony Punishable by 5 years Florida State Prison

Drug2500 Manufacture Of Cannabis - Third Degree Felony Punishable by 5 years Florida State Prison



Marijuana Cannabis Charges in Tampa, Hillsborough County, Florida?


Free Phone Consultation 1-877-793-9290