Florida Phenethylamines Molly MDMA Minimum Mandatory Law

Florida Statute § 893.135 Phenethylamines aka Molly aka MDMA Minimum Mandatory Sentences
MDMA Minimum Mandatory Sentences in Florida


Are there minimum mandatory sentences for Molly under Florida Statute § 893.135? Yes.


Phenethylamines aka Molly aka MDMA Have Minimum Mandatory Sentences


Yes, Florida laws on Phenethylamines aka Molly aka MDMA provide harsh minimum mandatory sentences that kick-in at 10 grams. The stakes become higher when 200 grams are alleged and proven by admissible evidence to a jury and/or sentencing judge in Florida State Courts. 

A 15 year minimum prison sentence is possible at 400 grams.


Phenethylamines 

10 – 200 grams
3 years, $50,000 fine

200 - 400grams 
7 years, $100,000 fine


400+ grams

15 years, $250,000 fine